Recipients of Honor Among the Top Seven Percent of All Practicing Physicians in the United States

Forty-three physicians from six partner practices of United Digestive have been honored by Castle Connolly as Top Doctors for 2024 for their demonstrated excellence in clinical care, among many other factors.

Castle Connolly Top Doctors are peer-nominated and rigorously vetted by a physician-led research team. Each Top Doctor nominee undergoes a meticulous evaluation, which includes a consideration of their professional qualifications, education, hospital and faculty appointments, research leadership, professional reputation, disciplinary history, interpersonal skills, and outcomes data. The peer-reviewed selection methodology is endorsed by the Castle Connolly Medical Advisory Board and is, according to evidence published in the Journal of Medical Research, more reliable than others that solely rely on patient reviews. Recipients of the Top Doctors distinction represent the top seven percent of all practicing physicians in the United States.

“We are incredibly proud of our 43 physicians who have been recognized as Castle Connolly Top Doctors for 2024,” said Dr. Neal C. Patel, CEO of United Digestive. “This prestigious honor underscores their commitment to excellence in patient care and acknowledges their outstanding contributions to the field of gastroenterology. It is a testament to their dedication and unwavering pursuit of high standards in healthcare delivery.”

Recipients include:

Drs. Brent W. Acker, Basil S. Al-Awabdy, Girish Anand, Anthony Balistreri, James C. Barlow, Mahmoud B. Barrie, Christopher A. Brown, Joel Camilo, Steven L. Carpenter, Hitesh R. Chokshi, Susan G. Coe, Bradley Creel, Eric Davis, Mark D. Edge, Brian D. Feiock, Temitope Y. Foster, Sagar Garud, Nicole M. Gordon, Kelly C. Grow, Eric D. High, Nandhakumar Kanagarajan, Yasmin K. Karim, Hetal A. Karsan, Leah G. Katta, Lori Lucas, Enrique J. Martinez, Jae Eun Min, Mubashar Munir, Mark E. Murphy, Mark R. Nyce, Kamil Obideen, Neal K. Osborn, Keval Patel, Joyce C. Peji, David N. Quinn, David Rabin, Nick Sharma, Bradley D. Shepherd, Andrew J. Simpson, Marc B. Sonenshine, Mark A. Stern, John Suh, and Ryan C. Wanamaker

The partner practices they respectively represent are Atlanta Gastroenterology Associates, DeKalb Gastroenterology Associates, East Atlanta Gastroenterology Associates, Gastroenterology Associates of Athens, The Center for Digestive & Liver Health, and Gastroenterology Associates of Southwest Florida.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>